Bhubaneswar, 02nd September 2016 (OdishaLIVE Bureau): Veteran Odia poet Dr. Hrushikesh Mallick, 12670152_655370271272174_4945690505517608862_nwill be conferred with the 37th edition of prestigious Sarala Award.

The poet would receive the award for his book ‘Jeje Dekhi Nathiba Bharat’. He will receive a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation.

Besides, two other notable personalities will be honored for their valuable contribution in the field of music and art. Dr Gopal Chandra Panda will be awarded with Ila Panda Memorial Music Samman and Dr Dinanath Pathi will receive Ila Panda Memorial Art Samman posthumously. Both awards carry a cash prize of Rs 1.5 lakh each along with citations.

A special function will be held on 26th October, 2016 to felicitate Dr. Mallick along with other awardees. Mr Chandra Sekhar Kambar, an eminent Indian writer has consented to be the Chief Guest of the Sarala Award function.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *