IMG-20160305-WA0060Bhubaneswar, 15th March, 2016 (OdishaLIVE Bureau): Aekalavya  Samman, dedicated to Guru Shishya Parampara, is going to be held on the 30th of March at Rabindra Mandap, Bhubaneswar. This edition of Aekalavya is dedicated to Lord Krishna’s Madhura Stakam stotram and the dancers of Lasyakala will be giving a tribute to the Lord.

The event will begin with announcement of Aekalavya Awards for 2016. This year the awards will be conferred on Lopamudra Jena for Odissi and Manisha Gulyani for Kathak, informed Mr. Saswat Joshi, founder, Lasyakala Dance Vision.

Apart from the presentation of awards there will be performances by renowned artists. Actress Prakruti Mishra and her guru Saswat Joshi will be presenting Odissi duet, which is going to be a tribute to the legendary Bhikari Bal.

After that Sandhya Manoj, a dancer par excellence from Malaysia will perform her Odissi piece followed by Odissi and Kathak performances by the awardees of the year Lopamudra Jena and Manisha Gulyani.

IMG-20160305-WA0062The program will continue with the solo piece of Odissi by Upasana Mohanty from Art Vision and Ananya Mihir, from Lasyakala who will be presenting a Nayaka Bhava from the great Meghadootam.

Ollywood sensation actress Jhilik Bhattacharjee, will be performing her solo Bharatanatyam recital which will be a tribute to her guru.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *